How can I delete a user?

Deletion of a user can be a complex process in case a user has used FG resources. However, the following is for most project leads sufficient:
  1. To remove a user from your project you simply can edit your project page and remove the user name from the list of members or alumni's. If the user is in no other valid project he will no longer be able to use FG. 
  2. If the user realy needs to be removed from the system or from the portal, please fill out the form at https://portal.futuregrid.org/help with the username and the reason why he should be removed. 
‚ÄčNaturally, if you detect that a user acts maliciously, please inform us immediately. We will disable access. Put in your subject line the prefix URGENT.